Meet The Writer: Andy Remic

15 04 2011

What first attracted you to horror writing?

That would be Mr James Herbert, Mr Stephen King and Mr Guy N. Smith – all fabulous and different horror novelists in their own right, and a good dollop of my formative reading years. I love extremes of emotion, and these writers provided some pretty horrific storylines for me to digest as I was growing up. I still remember my hackles rising when the guy in Pet Sematary breaks into the graveyard and starts to dig up… well, you get my point. So, extremes of emotion – experiencing them, and then trying to provoke a similar effect in others.

Click to read more…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

