Meet The Writer: Garry Charles

19 04 2011

What first attracted you to horror writing?

I think it was a natural progression really. I’d always enjoyed reading from a very young age and I was always drawn to the darker side of fiction. From as young as seven I was reading abridged versions of Edgar Allan Poe (I still have that book somewhere).

I was still at primary school when I wrote my first slice of horror.  It was a story called The Radioactive Cream Cake. As the title suggests the cake is mutated and goes on a killing spree before being hunted down and destroyed.

Over the years I continued to try my hand at writing but never felt happy with anything I wrote. In this time I was devouring horror, on the page and on the screen.

By the time I was ready to start writing on a serious level horror was pretty much under my skin, I had very little choice in the matter.

Click to read more…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

