Meet The Writer: Adam Nevill

26 04 2011

What first attracted you to horror writing?

Having so much great supernatural horror fiction read to me when a boy. The impact on my imagination was enormous.

What is your most notable work?

I’m not sure writers can critically acclaim themselves (much as we’d like to). But in terms of being personally notable, so far all three of my novels stand together as milestones. I cut my fangs on Banquet, and paid homage to my precursors, while learning so much about the craft during that novel’s composition; Apartment 16 was an idiosyncratic and personal story – that story that so many writers carry as a kind of creative ulcer  – that I had to excise before I could go any further; The Ritual came out of me like a force of nature with more fluency and compression than I’d ever experienced before – and I’ll admit to being a little frightened of the book.

Click to read more…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

