Meet The Writer: Dave Jeffery

28 04 2011

What first attracted you to horror writing?

I have been a fan of the horror genre for as long as I can remember. When I was only six I watched King Kong with my dad and it scared me for months! From that point on I wanted to see and read more. In my youth I was reading Guy N. Smith, James Herbert and Stephen King when they were at their most influential regarding the genre. I wanted to emulate them to some extent. I wrote to Guy many years later and explained this and he was kind enough to write back thanking me. That was a high point, believe me.

Click to read more…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

