Meet The Writer: James Melzer

17 05 2011

What first attracted you to horror writing?

When I was a kid I read The Exorcist, Swan Song, and ‘Salem’s Lot fairly close together; those three books were what did it for me. I loved the subtly of The Exorcist – the way Blatty used his words to paint a mental portrait that scared the hell out of me. Swan Song was an epic horror story about good and evil done on such a grand scale that I got lost in it for weeks, and ‘Salem’s Lot (whilst not as epic as Swan Song) also had the same effect. I thought to myself, “Man, I’d love to be able to do that one day.” So far, I haven’t even come close.

Click to read more…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

