Meet The Writer: Angela Slatter

18 05 2011

What first attracted you to horror writing?

As I said to Stephen Jones the other week, I didn’t actually know I was a horror writer! I just went where the story went and, well, it went into some dark places and found some nasty, scary stuff with green slime attached. I read a lot of horror when I was in my teens – I started with science fiction, moved to horror and now I guess I jump back and forth between horror and dark fantasy. I also read a lot of crime as my brain-bubblegum for those times when I don’t want to think too hard – and I suppose crime is pretty much the raw material for a lot of horror anyway.

Click to read more…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

