Meet The Writer: Robert S. Wilson

17 08 2011

What first attracted you to horror writing?

I’m not sure really. I think it was inevitable. When I started writing horror, I was actually setting out to write science fiction. I’ve always had a taste for dark things. When I was a kid I loved watching The Twilight Zone. In high school the first horror fiction I ever read was by the late Richard Bachman. I still remember the shock of that first teenager getting his head blown off in The Long Walk. Then I moved onto the living Stephen King and by the time I was a senior I was reading Anne Rice’s Vampire Chronicles and listening to bands like Type O Negative, Morbid Angel, White Zombie, and of course the infamous Marilyn Manson. I’ve been a musician much longer than a fiction writer and even my music has always been dark.

Click to read more

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

