Meet The Writer: David James Keaton

18 08 2011

What first attracted you to horror writing?

When I was just a whelp, I stumbled across a hardcover copy of Firestarter that my dad had left laying around (hidden deep under his bed actually). And on the back of the dust cover, there was this alarming quote about a fence post going through a man’s throat with a “wet punching sound he never forgot.” I never forgot it either. Then I found his copy of The Shining, and that silver, faceless boy on the front was utterly terrifying, and I didn’t even have the courage to crack it open. But I did carry it around with me for some reason, sort of like a teddy bear.

Click to read more

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

